5265 Camden Highway Rembert SC, 29128

Faculty & Administration

Dr. Frank L. Martin, III

Head of School
Administration
BA History - The Citadel MS System Technology - Naval Post Graduate School MS Education - Old Dominion University Ed. S. - Liberty University Ed. D. - Liberty University
frank.martin@thomassumter.org

Terri Brinson

Director of Admissions
Admissions
terri.brinson@thomassumter.org

Eddy Hyder

Director of Development
Administration
Anderson College, Associates in Art
eddy.hyder@thomassumter.org

Amanda Arnold

Business Manager, Accounts Payable
Administration
Associates Degree in Business; Certificate of Information Processing; Diploma of Business Automated Office – Central Carolina Technical College
amanda.arnold@thomassumter.org

Debra Henderson

Business Manager; Account Receivable and Student Billing
Administration
B.S. Business Administration - Bluefield State College M.S. Education - Lesley University
debbie.henderson@thomassumter.org

Rob Coursey

Director of Transportation & Maintenance, Head Cross Country & Track Coach
Transportation & Maintenance
rob.coursey@thomassumter.org

Mer Davis

Director of Student Services
Administration
Liberty University/US Armed Forces
mer.davis@thomassumter.org

Brannon Tidwell

Athletic Director & Head Football Coach
Athletics
B.S. Sports Management, Florida State University
brannon.tidwell@thomassumter.org

Tanner Brunson

Admissions Counselor/Assistant AD; Director of Basketball Operations
Admissions & Athletics
BBA Management, BBA Marketing- Charleston Southern University
tanner.brunson@thomassumter.org

Lynn Twitty

Guidance Counselor
Guidance
B.A. History: Winthrop University M. Ed Secondary School Counseling: University of South Carolina Columbia
lynn.twitty@thomassumter.org
Image

Nikki Ramsdell

Secretary
Administration
nikki.ramsdell@thomassumter.org

Sandi Dixon

Lower School Division Head; Librarian; PK Science
Lower School
Bachelors+18, Early Childhood, University of SC, Coastal
sandi.dixon@thomassumter.org

Latisha Harrelson

1st Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A Early Childhood, Coastal University
tisha.harrelson@thomassumter.org

Rene Holladay

1st Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.S Elementary Education, Francis Marion University
rene.holladay@thomassumter.org

Tae Laney

2nd Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A. Early Childhood, Masters Ed., Francis Marion University
tae.laney@thomassumter.org

Diana StCyr

After School Care-TSA Enrichment Program
After School Care
A.A. Early Childhood

Kristin Ireland

3rd Grade Teacher
Lower School
Bachelor of Arts in Experimental Psychology
kristin.ireland@thomassumter.org

Crystee Hoagland

5th Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A. Chemistry
crystee.hoagland@thomassumter.org

Jennifer Carruth

4th Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A. English, Minor Italian Studies
jennifer.carruth@thomassumter.org
Image

Angela Bradley

2nd Grade Teacher
Lower School
angela.bradley@thomassumter.org
Image

Elizabeth White

3rd Grade Teacher
Lower School
elizabeth.white@thomassumter.org
Image

Kristy Primeaux

5th Grade Teacher
Lower School
kristy.primeaux@thomassumter.org

Julie Daniel

Division Head of High School; 9th-12th Math; Class Sponsor
Upper School
B.S Interdisciplinary Studies, Liberty University
julie.daniel@thomassumter.org
Image

Samantha Rodriguez

7th/8th Grade English/6th-8th Grade Teacher
Upper School
samantha.rodriguez@thomassumter.org

Paul Greer

History, PE Teacher; Coach (V Football, V Track), FCA Advisor
Middle School; High School
B.S. Social Studies and Health, East Tennessee State University
paul.greer@thomassumter.org

Sarah Maloney

High School Math
Upper School
BA Secondary Education and Mathematics
sarah.maloney@thomassumter.org
Image

Bryan Newhouse

Upper School
brian.newhouse@thomassumter.org

Yaier Perez

Spanish Teacher
Upper School
Master degree in Reading and Writing in Spanish. Bachelor degree in Education From University of Carabobo in Venezuela.
yaier.perez@thomassumter.org

Shelley Salas

Head of History Deparment/Treasurer
Upper School
B.A. Political Science, University of California At Davis
shelley.salas@thomassumter.org

Andrea Freed-Levenson

Director of TSA Dance, Owner-Freed School of Performing Arts
Fine Arts
B.A. Fine Arts, Stephens College

Andrea Barras Govier

Dance Instructor
Fine Arts
B.S Business, University of South Carolina

Mac McLeod

Teacher, Coach (V Football, Baseball)
STEAM
University of South Carolina BALS w/ Environmental Science concentration
mac.mcLeod@thomassumter.org

Michele Matos

Science Teacher
Middle School
B.S. Clemson University - Calhoun Honors College
michele.matos@thomassumter.org

Anne-Marie Suchomski

Theatre Arts/Choir/Computer Applications
Upper School
B.A., Theatre
annemarie.suchomski@thomassumter.org

Heather Bell

American Literature/British Literature/World Literature/HS Art
Upper School
B.A. Writing and Literature, B.A. Secondary School English, State University of New York
heather.bell@thomassumter.org

Heather Gore

Middle School Division Head; MS Math
Middle School
B.S. Elementary and Kindergarten Education, Penn State University
heather.gore@thomassumter.org

Leah Kiernan

6th Grade English/Language Arts, 7th Grade English/Language Arts, Yearbook Advisor
Upper School
B.A. English Education from Columbia College Teaching Certificate from the SC Dept. of Education (Highly Qualified in English & Mid-Level Language Arts)
leah.kiernan@thomassumter.org

Micah Yoder

Science Teacher
Upper School
B.S. Biology, University of Alabama Masters in Secondary Science Education, Samford University
micah.yoder@thomassumter.org

Sam Harrelson

Upper School Science Teacher
Upper School
B.A. Religion, Wofford College M.A.R. Religion and the Arts, Yale University M.Div. Pastoral Studies, Gardner-Webb Divinity School
sam.harrelson@thomassumter.org

Stephanie Kimbro

P.E. Teacher
Upper School
Associates Degree in Early Childhood Development
stephanie.kimbro@thomassumter.org

HARRIET "GIGI" HOUSER

pK3 – K5 Division Head; Kindergarten Teacher
Kindergarten
B.A. Early Childhood/Elementary, Francis Marion University
gigi.houser@thomassumter.org
Image

Melanie Hill

Kindergarten
melanie.hill@thomassumter.org
Image

Heather Tremblay

Kindergarten

SHERRI OSPINA

Head of Preschool/3k Teacher
Pre-Kindergarten
sherri.ospina@thomassumter.org

Debbie Townsend

4K Teacher
Pre-Kindergarten
debbie.townsend@thomassumter.org

MORGANNE ANDERSON

Pre-K Assistant
Pre-Kindergarten
morganne.anderson@thomassumter.org