5265 Camden Highway Rembert SC, 29128

Faculty & Administration

Dr. Frank L. Martin, III

Head of School
Administration
BA History - The Citadel MS System Technology - Naval Post Graduate School MS Education - Old Dominion University Ed. S. - Liberty University Ed. D. - Liberty University
Frank.Martin@thomassumter.org

Paul Sorrells

Assistant Head of School
Administration
B.A. Furman University
Paul.Sorrells@ThomasSumter.org

Terri Brinson

Director of Admissions
Admissions, Development
Terri.Brinson@ThomasSumter.org

Denise Campbell

US Guidance Counselor, Executive Student Council Advisor
Administration, US Guidance
Masters +30,Ed. Counseling and Guidance Services, Clemson University
Denise.Campbell@ThomasSumter.org

Jessica Newman

Head of School Administrative Assistant
Administration
jessica.newman@thomassumter.org

Eddy Hyder

Director of Development, Executive Student Council Advisor
Administration
Anderson College, Associates in Art
Eddy.Hyder@ThomasSumter.org

Amanda Arnold

Business Office (AP)
Administration
Associates Degree in Business; Certificate of Information Processing; Diploma of Business Automated Office – Central Carolina Technical College
aarnold@ThomasSumter.org

Debra Henderson

Business Manager; Account Receivable, Student Billing. Yearbook
Administration
B.S. Business Administration - Bluefield State College M.S. Education - Lesley University
Debra.henderson@ThomasSumter.org

Rob Coursey

Head of Transportation & Maintenance, Head Cross Country Coach & Head Track Coach
Maintenance
Rob.Coursey@ThomasSumter.org

Mer Davis

Student Services
Administration
Liberty University/US Armed Forces
Mer.Davis@ThomasSumter.org

Randy Stogner

Head Football Coach/Middle School PE
Athletic
BS Education- Winthrop College
randy.stogner@thomassumter.org

Tanner Brunson

Athletic Director, Head Varsity Girls Basketball Coach, Office of Admissions
Adminstration
BBA Management, BBA Marketing- Charleston Southern University

Sandi Dixon

Librarian; PK Science
Lower School
Bachelors+18, Early Childhood, University of SC, Coastal
Sandi.Dixon@ThomasSumter.org

Renee Langston

Head Of Preschool, 3K Teacher
PreK
Langston@ThomasSumter.org

Sherri Dorman

After Care Director/3K/4K Teacher Aid
PreK
Sherri.Dorman@thomassumter.org

Debbie Townsend

4K Teacher
Pre-School
Debbie.Townsend@ThomasSumter.org

Harriet "Gigi" Houser

Kindergarten Teacher
Kindergarten
B.A. Early Childhood/Elementary, Francis Marion University
Gigi.Houser@ThomasSumter.org

Latisha Harrelson

1st Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A Early Childhood, Coastal University
Tisha.Harrelson@Thomas.Sumter.org

Rene Holladay

1st Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.S Elementary Education, Francis Marion University
Rene.Holladay@ThomasSumter.org

Tae Laney

2nd Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A. Early Childhood, Masters Ed., Francis Marion University
Tae.Laney@ThomasSumter.org

Donna Motes

3rd Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A. Early Childhood, Columbia College
Donna.Motes@ThomasSumter.org

Carley Smith

3rd Grade Co-Teacher
Lower School
University of North Carolina
Carley.Smith@thomassumter.org

Janice Warren

4th Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.S Elementary Education, Francis Marion University
Janice.Warren@ThomasSumter.org

Tori Johnson

4th/5th Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A., English/History and Cognitive in Sociology
Tori.Johnson@ThomasSumter.org

Diana StCyr

After School Care-TSA Enrichment Program
After School Care
A.A. Early Childhood

Heather Gore

STEAM Teacher/Head of Lower School/ 5th grade Teacher
Head of Lower School
B.S. Elementary and Kindergarten Education, Penn State University
Heather.Gore@ThomasSumter.org

Julie Daniel

Head of Middle School; 6th-8th Math and Science Teacher; NJHS Sponsor
Upper School
B.S Interdisciplinary Studies, Liberty University
Julie.Daniel@ThomasSumter.org

Trever Miller

7th/8th Grade English/Registrar6th-8th Grade Teacher
Upper School
BA History American Military University; MA History American Military University
Trever.Miller@ThomasSumter.org

Paul Greer

History, PE Teacher; Coach (V Football, V Track), FCA Advisor
Middle School; High School
B.S. Social Studies and Health, East Tennessee State University
Paul.Greer@ThomasSumter.org

Karen Hill

Head of Science Department, Teacher First Priority Sponsor
Science; High School
Master Ed. Secondary Science, University of South Carolina
Karen.Hill@ThomasSumter.org

Sarah Maloney

High School Math/"B" Team Girl's Basketball Coach
Upper School
BA Secondary Education and Mathematics
sarah.maloney@thomassumter.org

Polly Mimms

English, Yearbook Teacher; NHS Advisor
Engish; Upper School
B.A. English, Master Ed., Francis Marion University
Polly.Mimms@ThomasSumter.org

Yaier Perez

Spanish Teacher
High School
Master degree in Reading and Writing in Spanish. Bachelor degree in Education From University of Carabobo in Venezuela.
Yaier.Perez@ThomasSumter.org

Abram Smith

Teacher
English, High school
B.A English, Duke University, B.A Arabic. Duke University, M.a. Middle Eastern Studies. Columbia University
Abram.Smith@ThomasSumter.org

Shelley Salas

Head of History Deparment; Treasurer; Yearbook Teacher
Upper School
B.A. Political Science, University of California At Davis
Shelley.Salas@ThomasSumter.org

Beverly Weatherford

Teacher, Senior Class Advisor
Upper School Science
Master+30, Science Gifter & Talented, University of South Carolina
Beverly.Weatherford@ThomasSumter.org

Mary Randall

6th-8th English Teacher
Middle School
B.S. Elementary Education Francis University
Mary.Randall@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Andrea Freed-Levenson

Director of TSA Dance, Owner-Freed School of Performing Arts
Fine Arts
B.A. Fine Arts, Stephens College
Image

Andrea Barras Govier

Dance Instructor
Fine Arts
B.S Business, University of South Carolina

Mac McLeod

Teacher, Coach (V Football, Baseball)
STEAM
University of South Carolina BALS w/ Environmental Science concentration
Mac.McLeod@ThomasSumter.org

Anna Burrell

Theater/Drama/Choir
STEAM
Piedmont College BA Drama Education University of Mary Hardin-Baylor M. Ed. Education Administration
anna.burrell@thomassumter.org

Russell Myles

Computer Applications
STEAM
B.S. Applied Science, Troy State University Master's HR Management- Golden Gate University
Russ.Myles@ThomasSumter.org

Michele Matos

Science Teacher
Middle School
B.S. Clemson University - Calhoun Honors College
Michele.Matos@Thomassumter.org

Lauren Jackson

Vice Principal for Academics
Administration
Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education - University of South Carolina Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction - University of Colorado Educational Specialist in Educational Leadership (December 2018) - Liberty University
Lauren.Jackson@ThomasSumter.org

Wendy Kirkland

Administrative Assistant
Administration
MOAA, MASG - Central Carolina Technical College CET, Florence-Darlington College
Wendy.Kirkland@ThomasSumter.org

Brooke Langston

Director PK Program/PK 4 Teacher
B.A. Interdisciplinary Studies
Brooke.Langston@ThomasSumter.org

Brittany Burgess

Kindergarten Teacher
B.A. Charleston Southern University
Brittany.burgess@thomassumter.org

Cheryl Hale

1st Grade Teacher
B.A. in Early Childhood Education from Columbia College
Cheryl.Hale@ThomasSumter.org

Beth Bultman

4th-5th Grade Teacher
B.A. in Elementary Education, Erskine College
Beth.Bultman@ThomasSumter.org