5265 Camden Highway Rembert SC, 29128

Faculty & Administration

Dr. Frank L. Martin, III

Head of School
Administration
BA History - The Citadel MS System Technology - Naval Post Graduate School MS Education - Old Dominion University Ed. S. - Liberty University Ed. D. - Liberty University
Frank.Martin@thomassumter.org

Paul Sorrells

Assistant Head of School
Administration
B.A. Furman University
Paul.Sorrells@ThomasSumter.org

Terri Brinson

Director of Admissions
Admissions, Development
Terri.Brinson@ThomasSumter.org

Denise Campbell

US Guidance Counselor, Executive Student Council Advisor
Administration, US Guidance
Masters +30,Ed. Counseling and Guidance Services, Clemson University
Denise.Campbell@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Susan Hux

Head of School Administrative Assistant
Administration
Susan.Hux@ThomasSumter.org

Eddy Hyder

Director of Development, Executive Student Council Advisor
Administration
Masters +30,Ed. Counseling and Guidance Services, Clemson University
Eddy.Hyder@ThomasSumter.org

Nancy Lewis

Business Office; Registrar
Administration
A.S., Office Systems Technology
Nancy.Lewis@ThomasSumter.org

Mary Shannon

Account Receivable, Student Billing
Administration
Mary.Shannon@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Rob Coursey

Head of Transportation & Maintenance, Head Cross Country Coach & Head Track Coach
Maintenance
Rob.Coursey@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Traci Sweeney

Attendance Coordinator
Administration
Traci.Sweeney@ThomasSumter.org

Heather Gore

5th Grade Teacher
Head of Lower School
B.S. Elementary and Kindergarten Education, Penn State University
Heather.Gore@ThomasSumter.org

Sandi Dixon

Librarian; PK Science
Lower School
Bachelors+18, Early Childhood, University of SC, Coastal
Sandi.Dixon@ThomasSumter.org

Latisha Harrelson

1st Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A Early Childhood, Coastal University
Tisha.Harrelson@Thomas.Sumter.org

Rene Holladay

1st Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.S Elementary Education, Francis Marion University
Rene.Holladay@ThomasSumter.org

Harriet "Gigi" Houser

Kindergarten Teacher
Kindergarten
B.A. Early Childhood/Elementary, Francis Marion University
Gigi.Houser@ThomasSumter.org

Tori Johnson

2nd Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A., English/History and Cognitive in Sociology
Tori.Johnson@ThomasSumter.org

Tae Laney

2nd Grade Teacher, Coach (B-team Basketball)
Lower School
B.A. Early Childhood, Masters Ed., Francis Marion University
Tae.Laney@ThomasSumter.org

Donna Motes

3rd Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.A. Early Childhood, Columbia College
Donna.Motes@ThomasSumter.org

Janice Warren

4th Grade Teacher
Lower School
B.S Elementary Education, Francis Marion University
Janice.Warren@ThomasSumter.org

Renee Langston

Head Of Preschool, Teacher
Pre-First 3
Langston@ThomasSumter.org

Debbie Townsend

Teacher's Aide
Pre-School
Debbie.Townsend@ThomasSumter.org

Diana StCyr

After School Care-TSA Enrichment Program
After School Care
A.A. Early Childhood

Carley Smith

Fifth Grade Teacher
Lower School
University of North Carolina
Carley.Smith@thomassumter.org

Paige Crowe

STEAM Department Head; Art Teacher
STEAM Department
B.S Early Childhood Education, Winthrop University
paige.crowe@thomassumter.org

Julie Daniel

Head of Middle School; 6th-8th Math and Science Teacher; NJHS Sponsor
Upper School
B.S Interdisciplinary Studies, Liberty University
Julie.Daniel@ThomasSumter.org

Susan Green

6th-8th Grade Teacher
Upper School
B.S Elementary Education, Masters Education, Francis Marion University
Susan.Green@ThomasSumter.org

Paul Greer

History, PE Teacher; Coach (V Football, V Track), FCA Advisor
Middle School; High School
B.S. Social Studies and Health, East Tennessee State University
Paul.Greer@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Karen Hill

Head of Science Department, Teacher First Priority Sponsor
Science; High School
Master Ed. Secondary Science, University of South Carolina
Karen.Hill@ThomasSumter.org

Troy Kessinger

Teacher; Coach (Varsity Football)
Upper School
B.S. Mathematics, Rollins College
Troy.Kessinger@ThomasSumter.org

BJ Reed

Math Teahcer, Coach (Varisity G Basketball, JV Softball)
Upper School
B.S. Mathematics, Wake Forest University
BJ.Reed@ThomasSumter.org

Polly Mimms

English, Yearbook Teacher; NHS Advisor
Engish; Upper School
B.A. English, Master Ed., Francis Marion University
Polly.Mimms@ThomasSumter.org

Mary-Luce Naso

Teacher
Foreign Languages
B.A. Spanish, St. John's University, M.A.L.S. Stony Brook University, M.A. + 30 USC & Winthrop
Mary.Naso@ThomasSumter.org

Abram Smith

Teacher
English, High school
B.A English, Duke University, B.A Arabic. Duke University, M.a. Middle Eastern Studies. Columbia University
Abram.Smith@ThomasSumter.org

Zach Robertson

Athletic Director and Government Teacher
Administration; History
B.A. History, Presbyterian College
Zach.Robertson@ThomasSumter.org

Shelley Salas

Head of History Deparment; Treasurer; Yearbook Teacher
Upper School
B.A. Political Science, University of California At Davis
Shelley.Salas@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Beverly Weatherford

Teacher, Senior Class Advisor
Upper School Science
Master+30, Science Gifter & Talented, University of South Carolina
Beverly.Weatherford@ThomasSumter.org

Mary Randall

6th-8th English Teacher
Middle School
B.S. Elementary Education Francis University
Mary.Randall@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Andrea Freed-Levenson

Director of TSA Dance, Owner-Freed School of Performing Arts
Fine Arts
B.A. Fine Arts, Stephens College
Image

Andrea Barras Govier

Dance Instructor
Fine Arts
B.S Business, University of South Carolina

Mac McLeod

Teacher, Coach (V Football, Baseball)
STEAM
University of South Carolina BALS w/ Environmental Science concentration
Mac.McLeod@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Steve Rollings

Music Teacher
STEAM
B.S. Bible and Music
Steve.Rollings@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Hubert "Buck" Buchanan

Computer Applications
STEAM
B.A. Criminal Justice M.A. Teaching
Huber.Buchaman@ThomasSumter.org

Jody Murphy

Head Of School
Administration
M. Ed. In Curriculum and Instruction, Wilmington University; B.S. in Elementary Education, Delaware State University, A.A In Visual Communications, Art Institute of Pittsburgh
Jody.Murphy@ThomasSumter.org

Alison Edwards

Administrative Assistant
Administration
B.S. in Biology from Presbyterian College
Alison.Edwards@ThomasSumter.org

Cheryl Hale

1st Grade Teacher
B.A. in Early Childhood Education from Columbia College
Cheryl.Hale@ThomasSumter.org

Becky Lacoste

K4-K5 Teacher
B.A. in Religion and Philosophy, Berry College; M.A. in Christian Education, Scarritt College; M.A. in Special Education, Liberty University
Becky.Lacoste@ThomasSumter.org

Hannah Mullikin

2nd-3rd Grade Teacher
B.S. in Elementary Education, Francis Marion University
Hannah.Mullikin@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Beth Bultman

4th-5th Grade Teacher
B.A. in Elementary Education, Erskine College
Beth.Bultman@ThomasSumter.org
Image

Brooke Langston

K3 Teacher
B.A. Interdisciplinary Studies
Brooke.Langston@ThomasSumter.org